The ten qualifiers of semi-final one!

Semi-Final One Ukraine

Tonight saw the first semi-final of Eurovision Song Contest 2013. 16 acts were narrowed down to 10 finalists as voted by the national juries as well as televoters at home. The exact results of the show will be revealed right after the grand final on Saturday night to ensure they won’t affect the results.

These 10 qualified for the final (in random order):

  • Moldova
  • Lithuania
  • Ireland
  • Estonia
  • Belarus
  • Denmark
  • Russia
  • Belgium
  • Ukraine
  • Netherlands

And unfortunately, because this is a competition some have to be eliminated. These six countries won’t be seen in the final on Saturday:

  • Croatia
  • Austria
  • Montenegro
  • Serbia
  • Slovenia
  • Cyprus

The winners’ press conference can be soon watched online. The show can be watched again at