We have the finalists!


Another night full of Eurovision cliches that we all love is over. 17 countries competed for the very last ten spots left in the final. As usual, the qualifiers were revealed in a random order and the exact results will be made public right after the grand final on Saturday night.

Tonight’s ten winners were:

  • Hungary
  • Azerbaijan
  • Georgia
  • Romania
  • Norway
  • Iceland
  • Armenia
  • Finland
  • Malta
  • Greece

Unfortunately this means that these seven won’t be seen on Saturday:

  • Latvia
  • San Marino
  • FYR Macedonia
  • Bulgaria
  • Israel
  • Switzerland
  • Albania

Therefore all the Nordics are in the final while all the ex-Yugoslavian countries stayed in the semi-finals! Also fan favorite San Marino is out.

The qualifiers will now attend the winners’ press conference where each country draws in which half they will compete in the final, the first (spots 1-13) or in the second half (14-26). The exact running order is determined by the producers within the next few hours so that we’ll get to know it by morning.

So far we know this much about the final’s running order:

First half (1-13):

  • Estonia
  • Russia
  • Netherlands
  • Belgium
  • Belarus
  • Moldova
  • Lithuania
  • Germany
  • France
  • Spain

Second half (14-26):

  • Denmark
  • Ukraine
  • Ireland
  • Sweden (Spot #16)
  • Italy
  • United Kingdom