Denmark wins Eurovision Song Contest 2013!

Congratulations Denmark

The 58th Eurovision Song Contest culminated tonight in Malmö, Sweden where 26 finalists competed for the victory. But because there can only be one (or once four) winners, this year it is DENMARK with a total of  281 points. The runner-up was Azerbaijan with 234  points.


Born in 1993, Emmelie de Forest has won the contest with her song ‘Only Teardrops’. It received the most votes which means the contest stays in Scandinavia, maybe in Copenhagen.


One response to “Denmark wins Eurovision Song Contest 2013!

  1. Pingback: Denmark triumphs in gayest ever Eurovision Song Contest | That Socially Anxious Atheist Paranoid Gay·

Comments are closed.