Emmelie de Forest postpones her German tour

Emmelie de Forests Rix FM festival

Emmelie at the Rix FM Festival in Sweden

Emmelie de Forest today announced to her fans that she has to postpone the scheduled German tour next month. The artist was due to perform in 10 German cities as well as the Austrian capital Vienna. In November she was going to tour also Denmark but according to her Facebook message also these gigs will be postponed.

– It is with my deepest regret that I have to postpone my tour in Germany and Denmark. I was really looking forward to getting out and perform for all of you!  I had to make this decision, as I am a perfectionist and whatever I do, it has to be done 100%. With my very hectic schedule at the moment, it is impossible for me to do that. I hope for your understanding and look forward to performing for you as soon as possible.

Those who have already bought tickets can return them to the box offices. Possible new dates for these gigs haven’t been disclosed yet.

