Belgian Eurosong presenters announced

SavedPicture-20131125103640.jpgThe Belgian pre-selection will consist of seven shows and it all culminates on March 16. The hosts have been revealed today and they are Eva Daeleman and Peter Van de Veire.

These radio personalities will guide the competitors together with the jury which consists of Ruslana, Piet Goddaer and  Jef Martens. The fourth member is still unknown.

Eurosong consists of two stages with the first one being to determine the 12 singers who will compete in the semifinals. Then, the artists will be divided into three semifinals, two qualify for the final from each show.

The dates for Eurosong are as follows:

  • 2.2 & 9.2 – In these castings, the candidates perform a former Eurovision entry for the experts, four from each show qualify.
  • 16.2 – Those eight who didn’t qualify will get a second chance as they will again sing a former Eurovision song. Four of them qualify.
  • 23.2, 2.3 & 9.3 – Semifinals (50/50 televoting/experts)
  • 16.3 – National final, the winner is decided by the ‘European jury’ and the audience.