15 national finalists unveiled in Belarus

Alyona Lanskaya Malmo

Alyona Lanskaya rehearsing in Malmö | Picture: Thomas Hanses/EBU

BTRC of Belarus received over 100 submissions for its pre-selection and over the last two days, the willing artists have performed in front of the jury. 15 of them were accepted to compete in the national final, to take place in January.

The jury consisted of music industry professionals, among them was the 2013 representative Alyona Lanskaya who successfully qualified for the grand final in Malmö.

  • Matvei Bondarenko
  • Yuri Vashchuk
  • Alexey Gross
  • Daria
  • Janette
  • Max Lorens & Didyulya
  • Anastasia Malashkevich
  • Artem Mikhalenko (Part of 3+2 -group which represented Belarus in 2010)
  • Alina Moshchenko
  • “NAPOLI”
  • “Nuteki”
  • Natalia Odintsova
  • Elena Siniavskaya
  • Natalia Tamelo

The exact date for the final was also confirmed today and it is scheduled to take place on January 10. Both, the jury and audience will vote in the final.