Belarus: (Almost all) final entries now online!


NUTEKI band is again competing | Picture: NUTEKI’s Facebook

11 out of 14 songs in the Belarusian national final have been released by the local broadcaster. The national final will take place on January 10 when the artists will perform their entries in a live, televised show. The winner is announced after the jury votes and televotes are combined.

The finalists and their songs are listed below.

  • Matvei Bondarenko – Strippers
  • TEO – Cheesecake
  • Daria – Starlight
  • Janette – You Will Be Here
  • Max Lorens & Didyulya – Now You’re Gone
  • Anastasia Malashkevich – Runaway
  • Artem Mikhalenko – Рапсодия №1
  • Alina Moshchenko – Angel Crying
  • “NAPOLI” – Stay With Me
  • “Nuteki” – Fly Away
  • Tasha Odi – Empty Universe
  • Elena Siniavskaya – Via Lattea
  • Natalia Tamelo – Not What I’ve Been Looking For
  • SWITTER BOYS feat. KATE&VOLGA KAREL – Вечная любовь

Alexey Gross was also meant to compete in the final but was later disqualified as his song entered the Maltese pre-selection in 2011. Back then, it was sung by Raquel.