Ireland: Finalists presented on February 6th

RTE of Ireland

RTÉ will present its five Eurovision candidates on Thursday, February 6th. These five have been picked by the mentors, appointed by RTÉ. Each mentor has its own artist in the final, this same format has been used since 2011.

The mentors are guitarist Billy McGuinness, singer and songwriter Hazel Kaneswaran, RTÉ 2fm host and Kerbdog frontman Cormac Battle, band manager Valerie Roe and tour manager Mark Murphy.

The songs will also be released then and they will premiere on Derek Mooney Radio Show. The national final is set for February 28th.

SOURCE: Eurovision Ireland