Tonight: Dziesma kicks off!

Dziesma 2014

This weekend, Latvia will select its national finalists to compete on February 22nd in Ventspils. Semi-Final one will take place tonight and the second semi-final tomorrow, 12 acts compete in each show and six of them qualify for the final.

The running order for tonight:

  1. Dejo Tā – DJ Dween & Sabīne Berezina
  2. Bučas – Crazy Dolls
  3. I’m Happy – Tamara Rutkovska
  4. Here I Am Again – Niko
  5. I’ve Got – Ivo Grīsniņš Grīslis
  6. Cake To Bake – Aarzemnieki
  7. Just Stop – Oskars Deigelis
  8. Stay – Samanta Tina
  9. Going All The Way – MyRadiantU
  10. I Can Breathe – Aminata Savadogo
  11. I Need More – Dāvis Matskins
  12. Saule Riet (Take Away) – Olga & Līgo

The jury votes and televotes combined (50/50%) decide the qualifiers. The two-hour long show starts at 20:25 and webcast is available here.

One response to “Tonight: Dziesma kicks off!

  1. As usual a weak semi-final in Latvia. There are only four songs that I really like.

    This are my favorites for tonight:

    – Aarzemnieki – Cake to bake (Such a sweet, fun, catchy and happy song.)
    – Niko – Here I am again (Very good and energetic song. Even better than his entry from last year.)
    – Olga & Līgo – Saule riet (Nice song that resembles “Wake me up” by Avicii.)
    – Samanta Tina – Stay (Strong song by a good singer who should’ve represented Latvia last year with the beautiful song “I need a hero” instead of the ridiculous “Here we go” by PeR.)

    Good luck Latvia!

Comments are closed.