Three hosts for Eurovision 2014!

Eurovision 2014 hosts

On Tuesday morning, DR held a press conference to present the hosts for the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest 2014. This year there’ll be even three hosts unlike in Malmö where Petra Mede hosted it alone.

– We wanted to think outside of the box and try something new, DR’s Executive Producer Pernille Gaardbo explained.

These three are Lise Rønne, Nikolaj Koppel and Pilou Asbæk.

Lise Rønne

Lise Rønne is a Danish tv hostess and journalist. She has worked for DR and hosted the Danish national final, Dansk Melodi Grand Prix in 2011 and 2013. She has also hosted the local X-Factor.

– This is something of a dream job for me – I am both excited and a little daunted by the task ahead, but I can’t wait to get started.

Nikolaj Koppel

Koppel has also been working for DR for several years and has been a director for DR’s radio channels. He is also a journalist.

– You can’t really compare being the host of the Eurovision Song Contest with much else. It is a task in a league of its own

Pilou Asbæk

Pilou Asbæk is an actor who has starred a successful DR’s political drama series ‘Borgen’. At Eurovision he will make his debut as a host.

– When I think about what lies ahead, I must admit that I am a little nervous, but I will do everything in my power to become a great host for the Eurovision Song Contest. I am sure that this will be a fantastic experience – and a party that everyone is invited to join!

