Denmark: Listen to the snippets!

Ten artists are competing in Dansk Melodi Grand Prix to defend the country’s Eurovision success on home soil. Today, first snippets of the entries were released by DR. National final is set to take place in Odense on March 8th.

Four of the participants are ‘wildcards’ which means that they were internally selected. The other six were chosen from among the demos for open selection.

Song titles, artists and composers and snippets can be found below.

Your Lies
Artist: Rebekka Thornbech
Music/Lyrics: Danne Attlerud, Gustav Eurén, Niclas Arn

It Hurts (Wildcard)
Artist: Anna David
Music/Lyrics: Anna David, Lasse Lindorff, Kim Nowak-Zorde, Jeremy Huffleman, Marli Harwood,
Michael Harwood, Nick Keynes

Right By Your Side
Artist: GlamboyP
Music/Lyrics: Mathias Kallenberger, Andreas Berlin, Jasmine Anderson

She’s the One
Artist: Danni Elmo
Music/Lyrics: Engelina, Alexander Brown, Søren Vestergaard, Marcus Linnet

Wanna be Loved (Wildcard)
Artist: Michael Rune feat. Natascha Bessez
Music/Lyrics: Lars Halvor Jensen, Martin Larsson, Luke Madden, Lemare Obika

I Choose U
Artist: Bryan Rice
Music/Lyrics: Lars Halvor Jensen, Johannes Jørgensen, Shanna Crooks

Cliché Love Song
Artist: Basim
Music/Lyrics: Lasse Lindorff, Kim Nowak-Zorde, Daniel Fält, Basim

Vi finder hjem
Artist: Emilie Moldow
Music/Lyrics: Engelina, Ole Brodersen, Kasper Larsen, Basim

Before You Forget Me (Wildcard)
Artist: Nadia Malm
Music/Lyrics: Nadia Malm

Feeling the You (Wildcard)
Artist: SONNY
Music/Lyrics: SONNY, Frederik Tao Nordsøe Schjoldan, Thomas Lumpkins