Tonight: Ireland decides for Copenhagen!

Eurosong acts

Ireland chooses its next Eurovision entrant on tonight’s Late Late Show. Five acts are competing – as chosen by the mentors, appointed by RTÉ. The winner is selected by a combination of public and regional jury vote.

The acts in running order:

1. Patricia Roe – Don’t Hold On (Mentor: Valerie Roe)

2. Eoghan Quigg – The Movie Song (Mentor:  Mark Murphy)


3. Can-linn featuring Kasey Smith – Heartbeat (Mentor: Hazel Kaneswaran)


4. Andrew Mann  – Be Mine (Mentor: Cormac Battle)


5. Laura O’Neill – You Don’t Remember Me (Mentor: Billy McGuinness)

Live show starts at 22:30 CET. Webcast will be available on the website of Eurovision.tv.

One response to “Tonight: Ireland decides for Copenhagen!

  1. I’ve always had a soft spot for Ireland in the Eurovision Song Contest. I find almost all of their entries good to very good (with some exceptions of course). I just love Eurovision old style. ;-) The quality of the songs in their final this year is good, nothing exceptional or extraordinary, but just good. I like all the songs but “Heartbeat” by Cann-linn feat. Kasey Smith is my big favorite. I hope it wins tonight. “Be mine” by Andrew Mann has the least interesting song of the five and is my least favorite song.

    I hope Ireland will do much better in the final this year because “Only love survives” by Ryan Dolan was a very good song and Ryan and his entry didn’t deserve to finish last in the final.

    Good luck Ireland!

Comments are closed.