Tonight: Final of Melodifestivalen

finalmello
The final of Melodifestivalen 2014 will be held tonight, and we will finally get to know who will represent Sweden in Eurovision Song Contest 2014. All we know is that it will be one of these:

  1. Anton Ewald – Natural
  2. Ellen Benediktson – Songbird
  3. Alcazar – Blame It On the Disco
  4. Oscar Zia – Yes We Can
  5. Linus Svenning – Bröder
  6. Helena Paparizou – Survivor
  7. YOHIO – To the End
  8. Sanna Nielsen – Undo
  9. Panetoz – Efter solsken
  10. Ace Wilder – Busy Doin’ Nothin’

You can watch the final live tonight here  at 20.00 CET.

One response to “Tonight: Final of Melodifestivalen

  1. For the first time since 2010 Sweden finally has a very good and very strong final. Melodifestivalen 2014 was for me the best and the strongest edition since Melodifestivalen 2009: many good artists and many very good songs.

    – Ace Wilder – Busy doin’ nothing’ (This is my least favorite song in the final. I don’t think it’s a bad song but I think the chorus could’ve been a bit stronger. I’m afraid the juries won’t award this with many points especially not since she isn’t a good singer live.)
    – Alcazar – Blame it on the disco (A fantastic song brought to you by an amazing group. Alcazar has everything: singing, dancing and a great show, in short, the total package. They would make the perfect entry for Sweden and they deserve it.)
    – Anton Ewald – Natural (I don’t like Anton at all. I find him very fake. But I must admit that I love his song “Natural”, it’s a very good and strong song. I find this song so much better than “Begging” from last year.)
    – Ellen Benediktson – Songbird (Such a beautiful, pure and haunting song sung amazingly by Ellen. Each time I listen to this song I get a moment of goosebumps.)
    – Helena Paprizou – Survivor (An amazing song and a fantastic singer. Much better than her winning entry “My number one” from 2005. This song should’ve qualified directly to the final from the 1st semi final without any doubt. Together with “Blame it on the disco” by Alcazar it’s my favorite song in Melodifestivalen 2014. From all the songs in this final this is the only one that I can see become a Eurovision winner.)
    – Linus Svenning – Bröder (In the last couple of weeks I’ve given my opinion about Linus and his song. So I don’t think it’s necessary to repeat. Therefore I say succinctly: a good song with a message, but a very mediocre singer.)
    – Oscar Zia – Yes we can (Very handsome and charming singer / dancer with a very good rousing song.)
    – Panetoz – Efter solsken (Summer song without too much content. Weak and nothing special. Will probably end last tonight.)
    – Sanna Nielsen – Undo (Beautiful song sung by the handsome, sweet and sympathetic Sanna. The Swedish Celine Dion sings admirably with this captivating and outstanding ballad. Juries and televoters should overload this with a lot of points.)
    – YOHIO – To the end (I’m not exactly a fin of YOHIO but I like this song. Although his song from last year “Heartbreak hotel” was much better and stronger.)

    If Alcazar or Helena wins Melodifestivalen 2014 than Sweden will be my number 1 of the year for the first time since 2008.

    Good luck Sweden!

Comments are closed.