Presenting the entries: The Netherlands

Common Linnets (Netherlands)

The Common Linnets – Calm After The Storm

Composers: Ilse DeLange, JB Meijers, Rob Crosby, Matthew Crosby, Jake Etheridge

Twitter | Facebook

Selection format

For the second year in row, the Dutch broadcaster decided to choose its representative internally. The announcement was made in November when TROS presented a new duo ‘The Common Linnets’ to represent the country in Copenhagen. The duo consists of Ilse DeLange and Waylon. Their Eurovision entry was chosen by the artists themselves and they premiered ‘Calm After The Storm’ on March 12th.

The Common Linnets

Ilse DeLange’s, 36, biggest hits include ‘Miracle’ and ‘So Incredible’. She has received several awards in many categories like ‘Best Female Artist’, ‘Best Artist Of The Year’ and ‘Best Album’. Waylon, 33, is a singer whose career really kicked off in 2008 when he finished second in a local talent competition and later on released his award winning album ‘Wicked ways’.