UMK juror Redrama to announce the Finnish votes

Redrama | Picture: Yle

Redrama | Picture: Yle

Yle has picked Redrama as the Finnish spokesperson. For Eurovision fans he is best known from the Finnish pre-selection UMK in which he has been part of the jury for two years.

– I haven’t had time to start feeling nervous yet. When I was asked for the job I thought it would be a fun experience, he comments to Iltalehti.

Lately also Iceland has announced that journalist Benedikt Valsson will read out the country’s voting results. The host broadcaster DR trusts in tv-hostess Sofie Lassen-Kahlke who was the Danish spokesperson also last year. As per usual, the points from Hungary will be announced by Éva Novodomszky.

Full list of spokespersons chosen so far:

  • Austria: Kati Bellowitsch
  • Belarus: Alyona Lanskaya
  • Denmark: Sofie Lassen-Kahlke
  • Finland: Redrama
  • Georgia: Sophie and Nodi
  • Germany: Helene Fischer
  • Hungary: Éva Novodomszky
  • Iceland: Benedikt Valsson
  • Italy: Linus
  • Portugal: Joana Teles
  • San Marino: Michele Perniola
  • Spain: Carolina Casado
  • Sweden: Alcazar
  • Switzerland: Kurt Aeschbacher