Tonight: The Red Carpet & Opening Ceremony in Copenhagen

Red Carpet 2013

Last year’s Red Carpet event in Malmö

The Eurovision week is about to kick off and to celebrate it, DR organizes a welcome party tonight in Copenhagen. All 37 delegations are invited to join the event which starts at 17:50. It can be followed live online at

At first, the delegations will arrive one by one in the City Hall Square aka Rådhuspladsen where they are welcomed by Abdel Aziz Mahmoud while Ulla Essendrop and Peter Falktoft will be commentating the event for online viewers. In addition to the contestants, also last year’s winner Emmelie de Forest, this year’s host trio Lise Rønne, Nikolaj Koppel and Pilou Asbæk, as well as the Australian interval act for semi-final two Jessica Mauboy will be there.

The order;

  1. Emmelie de Forest (2013 winner) and Jan Lagermand Lundme (Show Producer)
  2. Sweden
  3. Israel
  4. Netherlands
  5. Montenegro
  6. Lithuania
  7. Switzerland
  8. Armenia
  9. Austria
  10. France
  11. Azerbaijan
  12. Belarus
  13. Belgium
  14. F.Y.R Macedonia
  15. Estonia
  16. United Kingdom
  17. Lise Rønne, Pilou Asbæk and Nikolaj Koppel (2014 Hosts)
  18. Finland
  19. Georgia
  20. Greece
  21. Hungary
  22. Iceland
  23. Italy
  24. Ireland
  25. Latvia
  26. Malta
  27. Moldova
  28. Spain
  29. Albania
  30. Norway
  31. Poland
  32. Portugal
  33. Romania
  34. Denmark
  35. Russia
  36. San Marino
  37. Slovenia
  38. Germany
  39. Ukraine

The events at Rådhuspladsen start already at 17:00 CET when the audience is being warmed up by Bryan Rice, Regional Council Chairman and the Olsen Brothers.


One response to “Tonight: The Red Carpet & Opening Ceremony in Copenhagen

  1. Pingback: [UPDATING] Big 5 + Denmark rehearsing | ESC Webs - Latest Eurovision News·

Comments are closed.