Malta: Here are the 14 finalists – NF tonight


Jessika – one of the finalists | Picture: TVM,

Possibly one of the most enthusiastic Eurovision nations, Malta, is choosing its representative for Vienna this weekend. On Friday night, 20 acts were battling for 14 tickets to the final. The finalists will meet on Saturday night at 20:45 CET when the final takes place (webcast).

The qualifiers are listed below in the final running order. The results were determined by a five-member jury, consisting of Ola Melzig, Francesco Biasia, Gohar Gasparyan, Owen Galea and Adriana Zarb Adami. The sixth set of points came from the audience.

  1. Breakaway – Glen Vella
  2. 12,Baker Str – Karen Debattista
  3. Once In a While – Domnic
  4. Chasing a Dream – Trilogy
  5. Closed Doors – Chris Grech
  6. Love and Let Go – Ekklesia Sisters
  7. Fandango – Jessika
  8. Its’ Ok – Deborah C
  9. Warrior – Amber
  10. Beautiful to Me – L-Aħwa
  11. Still Here – Franklin
  12. Rush – Christabelle
  13. The one that you Love – Lawrence Gray
  14. Something in the Way – Daniel Testa

The Maltese Junior Eurovision representative 2014, Federica Falzon, opened the show. In the final, the opening and interval act will be Conchita Wurst.