Cyprus: 20 narrowed down to 10

Eurovision Song Project

The Cypriot Eurovision Song Project has reached the Eurochallenge stage in which the finalists will be picked. In the first show, the 20 auditions qualifiers performed their songs in full for the jury. The jury consisted of Christer BjörkmanDespina Olympiou, Alex Panayi, Elena PatroklouTasos Tryfonos and Dimitris Kontopoulos.

Half of the entries qualified for next week’s show. The qualifiers are bolded below.

  • Emily Charalambous – “Right In”
  • Doody – “Magic”
  • Nearchos Evangelou feat. Charis Savva – “Deila Den Agapo”
  • Christos Rialas – “Meine”
  • Maria Maskofian & Christiana Hadjioardanous – “Sailing Ships Pirates And Dragons”
  • Minus One – “Shine”
  • Giannis Karagiannis – “One Thing I Should Have Done”
  • Apollonia – “Don’t Give Up On Me (Just Yet)”
  • Maria Evangelou – “Still”
  • Eleni Irakleous – “Dawn”
  • Yuri Melikov – “Victorious”
  • Hovig – “Stone In a River”
  • Panagiotis Koufogiannis – “Without Your Love”
  • Valence – “Scared”
  • Kyriakos Georgiou – “Shake Dat”
  • Charalambos “Luna” Iosif – “I Wanna Dance (I Say Tempo)”
  • Ioanna Protopapa – “Beat of My Heart”
  • Christina Tselepou – “In These Arms”
  • Eva Diva – “Come and Fight for Freedom”
  • Pieros Kiezou – “Said It All Before”

On Friday the 23rd, the second Eurochallenge will air. Only six of the ten acts will qualify for the grand final which is set to take place on February 1st.