Pots for the Semi-Final Allocation Draw

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_esc2015_logo

The annual Semi-Final Allocation Draw takes place on Monday afternoon in Vienna. This draw determines in which semi-final each country competes and in which show the direct finalists will be voting. The draw starts at 13:25 CET and live webcast from Vienna City Hall is available here.

Countries have been divided into five pots based on the usual voting patterns from the previous ten years (see last year’s pots here). This way around half of the countries in the same pot will compete in Semi-Final One and the other one in Semi-Final Two.

It will also be drawn in which half of the semi-finals each country competes in. The exact running order will be determined by the producers later on after all songs have been chosen.

Pot 1

  • Albania
  • F.Y.R. Macedonia
  • Montenegro
  • Slovenia
  • Switzerland
  • Serbia
  • Malta

Pot 2

  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Estonia
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Iceland
  • Latvia

Pot 3

  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Georgia
  • Israel
  • Russia
  • Armenia
  • Lithuania

Pot 4

  • Belgium
  • Cyprus
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • The Netherlands
  • San Marino

Pot 5

  • Hungary
  • Moldova
  • Romania
  • Portugal
  • Poland
  • Czech Republic

It had been determined by the Reference Group earlier that 16 will compete in the first semi-final and 17 in the second.

The direct finalists will be drawn to vote either in the first or second semi-final. Germany requested to vote in the second semi-final and this was approved by EBU.