Polina Gagarina confirmed to represent Russia!

Polina Gagarin

The rumor has circulated online for a few days now and finally it has been confirmed that Polina Gagarina is representing Russia. Her entry is called ‘A Million Voices’ and it is penned by an ‘international team’ including Gabriel Alares, Joakim Björnberg, Katrina Noorbergen, Leonid Gutkin and Vladimir Matetskiy. The names are still unknown. The song is expected to be released by the end of the week.

Polina Gagarina, 27, is the winner of 2003 Star Factory. A few years later she competed in New Wave finishing third and after that she released her debut album in 2007. Her newest single from last year can be listened below.

Russia is this year competing for the 19th time in Eurovision Song Contest.