Presenting the entries: Moldova



Composers: Erik Lewander, Hayley Aitken, Tom Andrews

Twitter | Facebook

Selection format

Moldova decided to stick to the same pre-selection format as in the recent years. A total of 68 demos were submitted and 24 of them were accepted to compete in the two semi-finals. From each semi-final, eight proceeded to the final. Seven of the qualifiers were determined after the televotes and jury votes were combined. The eighth finalist was voted by the audience.

Therefore, 16 acts competed in the final. In the end, Eduard Romanyuta was declared the winner after he received full 12 points from the audience and 10 points from the jury.

Eduard Romanyuta

Despite Ukraine is not competing this year, we do have one representative from Ukraine. Eduard Romanyuta, 22, was born in Ukraine and has participated the local Eurovision pre-selections for four times. Eduard was supposed to enter the Ukrainian national selection with ‘I Want Your Love’ but when Ukraine announced its non-participation, he decided to send it to the Moldovan pre-selection.

Moldova opens the first semi-final in Vienna.