Presenting the entries: FYR Macedonia



Composers: Joacim Persson

Twitter | Facebook

Selection format

The Macedonian broadcaster organised its national final already in November. Skopje Festival was the first national final of the season and 20 acts competed in the show. All in all some 200 entries were submitted. The winner was chosen by a combination of jury- and televotes. Daniel Kajmakoski was declared the winner with ‘Esenski lisja’ which was later translated into English for Eurovision.

Daniel Kajmakoski

Daniel Kajmakoski, 31, is almost at home when he competes at Eurovision in Vienna. He moved to the city when he was seven years old. In 2009 Daniel entered Ohrid Fest, a traditional Macedonian festival. Two years later he penned a song for Karolina Goceva which became a huge hit in the Balkans. His breakthrough happened in 2013 when Daniel entered X Factor Adria. He won the talent competition and after that released a single together with Željko Joksimović.