The winners of Marcel Bezençon Awards

Marcel awards 2015

Swedish Head of Delegation Christer Björkman handed out the awards

Every year since 2002, the winners of Marcel Bezençon Awards are announced right before the Grand Final. Prizes are given in three categories and this year’s winners are:

Marcel Bezençon Composer’s Award (as voted by a jury of composers)

  • Kjetil Mørland (Norway, A Monster Like Me)

Marcel Bezençon Press Award (as voted by the press in Vienna)

  • Il Volo (Italy, Grande Amore)

Marcel Bezençon Artistic Award (as voted by the commentators)

  • Måns Zelmerlöw (Sweden, Heroes)

These awards were first handed out in 2002. The idea came from Christer Björkman and Richard Herrey and the awards are named after the founder of Eurovision Song Contest.